Personal Development Pursuit

Putting statistics aside for a moment, everyone you speak to in this day and age seems to be affected by either anxiety and/or depression. Mind.org states that 25% of people will suffer from some mental health issue in a year.

I thought I’d explore 5 general factors that may be contributing to this. By all means, I am not qualified to diagnose/tell people what causes these issues, but these are just my thoughts. Also, these are not the only things that cause anxiety and depression and they are all equally as important to be aware of.

Diet

I think that people underestimate the importance of diet when it comes to mental health. I mean, every morning, I make a blueberry, spinach and peanut butter (mmm…) smoothie (of course, with almond milk!) Believe me, within half an hour of drinking my smoothie, I feel like I turn into a superhuman. My…

View original post 1,270 more words

Leave a Reply

